Miniblog: Back in the Saddle

My computer died.  It sucked.  It terrified and stressed me out.  I lost a lot of work on my novel, and hours and hours of music.  I’ll be backing everything up better. 

But I managed to save the basis of the system, and I’m up and running again.  In the process I learned how to build a laptop.  It’s actually pretty easy.  My computer runs better and faster, and I’m going to try one more time to save the information off of the old hard drive that died.

I’m also planning to go to Stampede, and drink my face off, but that’s unrelated.

Published in: on July 9, 2010 at 1:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://renegadefolk.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/miniblog-back-in-the-saddle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment